The Heritage U15 National Rugby Festival

A huge thank you to everyone involved in the Heritage U15 National Rugby Festival 2023!

Sponsors Drinks kick started proceedings on the Friday night, before the pool games on a rather blustery Saturday. The finals day on Sunday saw the rugby pitches and the festival village bathed in glorious sunshine. Congratulations to the worthy winners, Wellington College, who are the 2023 Heritage U15 National Rugby Festival champions!

Supporters were out in force and we thank everyone who travelled the length and breadth of the country to get to Norfolk for the fantastic festival. We are already looking forward to planning next year’s tournament!

Rugby Festival A5 Flyer V1


Heritage Wills LOGO web rev out

Very many thanks to our headline sponsor, Heritage Wills, for their generous support of the 2023 festival. It was a superb event, made possible by Stuart and his team.

Professional photography will be taken throughout the festival weekend, and you will be able to purchase shots of the rugby stars in action. The photo gallery will be available via this webpage.

Hosted each year by Langley School (Loddon), the U15 National Rugby Festival history dates back to 2013, when Eton College lifted the Cup. Most recently, excluding 2020 when COVID prevented play, winners have been:

  • Wellington College (2023)
  • Hurst Pierpont (2022)
  • Wellington College (2021)
  • Brighton College (2019)
Time Pitch 1 Pitch 2 Pitch 3
9:30 Langley School vs Dulwich College Trinity School vs Tonbridge School RGS Newcastle vs Bedford School
10:00 Hurstpierpoint vs Wellington College Woodhouse Grove vs John Fisher School Dame Allan’s vs Brighton College
10:30 Bedford School vs Trinity School Tonbridge School vs Langley School Dulwich College vs Seaford College
11:00 Brighton College vs Woodhouse Grove John Fisher School vs Hurstpierpoint College Wellington College vs St Joseph’s College
11:30 Trinity School vs Seaford College RGS Newcastle vs Dulwich College Bedford School vs Tonbridge School
12:00 Woodhouse Grove vs St Joseph’s College Dame Allan’s vs Wellington College Brighton College vs John Fisher School
12:30-13:15 Lunch (teams not in the 12:00 round are welcome to lunch from 12:00)
13:15 Tonbridge School vs RGS Newcastle Dulwich College vs Trinity School Seaford College vs Langley School
13:45 John Fisher School vs Dame Allan’s Wellington College vs Woodhouse Grove St Joseph’s College vs Hurstpierpoint College
14:00 RGS Newcastle vs Langley School Bedford School vs Seaford College Tonbridge School vs Dulwich College
14:30 Dame Allan’s vs Hurstpierpoint College Brighton College vs St Joseph’s College John Fisher School vs Wellington College
Time Pitch 1 Pitch 2 Pitch 3 Pitch 4
9:30 Dulwich College vs Bedford School Seaford College vs RGS Newcastle Langley School vs Trinity School N/a
10:00 Wellington College vs Brighton College St Joseph’s College vs Dame Allan’s Hurstpierpoint College vs Woodhouse Grove N/a
11:30 Seaford College vs Tonbridge School Langley School vs Bedford School Trinity School vs RGS Newcastle N/a
12:00 St Joseph’s College vs John Fisher School Hurstpierpoint College vs Brighton College Woodhouse Grove vs Dame Allan’s N/a
12:30-13:15 Lunch (teams not in the 12:00 round are welcome to lunch from 12:00)
13:15 Cup Semi Final Cup Semi Final Plate Semi Final Plate Semi Final
13:45 Vase Final Bowl Final Shield Final
14:30 Cup Final Plate 3rd Place Play Off 7th Place Play Off
Bedford School, Brighton College, Dame Allans, Dulwich College, Hurst Pierpont College, Langley School, RGS Newcastle, Seaford College, St Joseph’s College, The John Fisher School, Tonbridge School, Trinity School Croydon, Wellington College, Woodhouse Grove

Come along to enjoy some of this year’s festival highlights, including:

  • Food and drink stalls
  • Merchandise
  • Music
  • Picnic areas
  • Toilet facilities
  • Free entry and on-site parking

The 2023 tournament title winners are Wellington College

Runner up trophies were awarded to:

Woodhouse Grove School (Plate)

Dame Allan’s School (Vase)

St Joseph’s College (Bowl)

John Fisher School (Shield)