langley school logo footer white

Our people

Mr Jon Perriss

Jon Perriss has been the Headmaster of Langley School since September 2019. He has previously worked in New Zealand, at Norwich School, Tonbridge and Christ’s Hospital. He is a Geography teacher by training, with extensive experience in the day and boarding elements of the independent sector.

A keen hockey player, Jon used to captain Harleston Magpies and East Grinstead 1st XIs in his younger days and still plays now.

Jon is a governor at East Norfolk Sixth Form College and is passionate about extending the school’s academic aspiration, creative arts programme and community engagement.

He is married to Charlotte, a Renal nurse specialist, and they have two daughters.

To contact the Chairman or any member of the Board of Governors please write to: Mrs B Barnshaw, Clerk to the Governors, Langley School, Langley Park, Loddon, Norfolk, NR14 6BJ or email

Chair of the Board of Governors – Lieutenant Colonel Mark Nicholas MBE
Vice Chair – Mrs Caroline Pain

Mr Duncan Anderson Brown
Mr Julian Barnwell
Mr Stephen Brown
Mrs Rachel Buxton
Dr Simon Fox
Mr Jonathan Hook
Mr John Miller
Dr Hannah Nearney
Mr Mat Newnham
Mr David Stanbridge
Mr Zak Virgin
Dr Ian Young

Deputy Head Academic (Senior School) Mrs Rachel Ayres
Director of Resources Mrs Zoe Baxter
Deputy Head Pastoral (Senior School) Mr Paul Clark
Head of Prep Mr Mike Crossley
Chief Operating Officer Mrs Lisa Green
Director of Admissions & Marketing Mr Jon Kempton
Director of Estates Mr Julian Long
Deputy Head Teaching and Learning (Prep School) Miss Sarah Menegaz
Headmaster Mr Jon Perriss
Head of Pre-Prep and Early Years Mrs Allison Skipper
Director of Compliance and Operations Mrs Rachel Smith
Deputy Head Co-curricular (Senior School) Mr Andrew Walker
Deputy Head Procedures and Operations (Prep School) Mr Edward Wood
Director of Finance Mr Jason Wright

Assistant Head Teaching and Learning (Senior School) Mrs Nikola Bodmer-Tripp
Assistant Head Teaching and Learning (Prep School) Mr Ross Hamilton
Assistant Head Director of Studies (Senior School) Mr Leigh Sitch

Pre-Prep and Early Years

Mrs Allison Skipper

Prep School

Head of Years 3 and 4 Mr Ryan Findlay
Head of Years 5 and 6 Mr David Sowry
Head of Years 7 and 8 Mr Tom Hoare

Senior School

Head of Years 6 and 7 Mrs Emma Piddock (maternity leave)
Acting Head of Years 6 and 7 Mr Adrian Watts
Head of Years 8 and 9 Mr Chris Cooper
Head of Years 10 and 11 (Academic) Mr Phil McComish
Head of Years 10 and 11 (Pastoral) Miss Emily Creed
Joint Head of Sixth Form Mrs Claire Vinsen
Joint Head of Sixth Form Mr Andrew Claydon

Head of Boys Boarding Mr Sam Lockwood
Head of Girls Boarding Ms Vicky Codling
Senior House Tutor Mr James Tasker
Senior House Tutor Ms Meg Bays
Resident Tutor Mr Nigel Sullivan
Resident Tutor Mr Finlay Hughes
Gap student Mr James Smith

In this section: